skip to Main Content

Parliament House, Canberra

About Parliament House, Canberra Parliament House, known as Capital Hill or Parliament, is where the Parliament of Australia convenes and serves as the headquarters for the legislative branch of the Australian Government. Situated in Canberra, the Parliament Building is located…

Read more

Canberra Museum & Gallery

About Canberra Museum & Gallery Canberra Museum and Gallery, located in the heart of the city, is a lively destination that showcases the social history and visual arts of the region through engaging exhibitions and unique programs and events. This…

Read more

National Zoo & Aquarium

About National Zoo & Aquarium The privately owned National Zoo and Aquarium in Canberra, Australia, covers an area of 19 hectares (47 acres). It is situated in Yarralumla, on the western side of Lake Burley Griffin, adjacent to Scrivener Dam.…

Read more

Royal Australian Mint

About Royal Australian Mint The Royal Australian Mint, located in the suburb of Deakin in the Australian capital city of Canberra, produces all of Australia's circulating coins. It operates as a Commonwealth Government entity under the Treasury portfolio. In 1965,…

Read more